Short scream of gluten-free foods and diets. Gluten intolerance is called celiac disease. This is an autoimmune disease. Causes atrophy of the lining of the small intestine, if you eat foods with gluten and wheat. A growing percentage of humankind suffers from it. Celiac disease occurs in every 1 133 people.
The bad thing is that a lot of people with this disease are not examined, so that young people today are four times more likely to get sick from celiac disease than their peers 60 years ago. Due to the increasing trend in the percentage seeking non-wheat foods and gluten-containing products, more companies are beginning to pay attention to this factor.
In the last 3-4 years the food market still lacked food and products for people with this problem. Today, however, the variety of food is increasing every minute. There is a trend towards increasing variety of foods, products, companies and shops for fruits and vegetables, caring for those with intolerance to wheat and gluten products.
This greatly facilitates the diagnosis of affected and assist in the preparation of an appropriate diet. When selecting the menu, keep in mind that any food can become glutenizirana if made with gluten. The surest way to avoid it is to consume food napreraboteni.
The following foods are naturally and do not contain gluten. Best for you are vegetables. It is better to consume fresh, steamed or boiled. Advised breaded or fried. Upon consumption with sauces, pre-check in their composition no gluten.
Here are the safest vegetables
Artichokes, arugula, asparagus, avocados, beans, beets, broccoli, brussels sprouts, cauliflower, cabbage, carrots, celery, corn, cucumbers, eggplant, garlic, green beans, kale, lettuce, mushrooms, okra, onions, parsley, peas, peppers, potatoes, pumpkins, radishes, spinach, sweet potatoes and turnips. As vegetables and fruits do not contain gluten. Again – if you do not have passed any treatment.
Raw and safest fruits
Apples, apricots, bananas, blackberries, blueberries, guava, cantaloupe, cherries, cranberries, currants, figs, kiwi, lemon, pears, tangerines, mangos, peaches, oranges, passion fruit, papaya, watermelons, strawberries, raspberries, plums, pineapples.
The meat does not contain gluten. However, to avoid breaded or fried meat, and be careful with sauces – they almost all have gluten. It is recommended that consumption of meat grilled, roasted and boiled. You can combine with their own sauce made without gluten or gluten-free flour.
Beef, chicken, goat, goose, pork, lamb, quail, duck and rabbit meat. From dairy products you are suitable butter, cheese (except blue cheese), eggs, milk and yogurt. Since grain products such as bread, flour, bread, pasta and other products made from wheat, barley, rye, oats are gluten, you can replace them with potato flour, rice, buckwheat, corn, flax, pea, soy and tapioca.